Diving

The 2018 Diving term dates are as follows:

Term dates:

  • Term 1: Wednesday 31 January to Saturday 14 April (11 weeks)
  • Term 2: Wednesday 2 May to Friday 29 June (9 weeks)
  • Term 3: Wednesday 25 July to Wednesday 21 September (9 weeks)
  • Term 4: Wednesday 3 October to Wednesday 12 December (8.5 weeks) 

Please select the sessions ie days that you wish your child to attend, complete the Enrolment form below and submit along with your payment.

Diving awards night to be held in the AKT on Thursday 23 November.

Classes 

  • Afternoons
    • Wednesdays (2 hour session) held at SOPAC from 5.00 - 7.00 pm. 
    • Friday (2 hour session) held at Trinity College Summer Hill 4.45 pm - 6.45 pm;. 
    • Saturday class (2 hour session) held at SOPAC from 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Fees are charged per term.

Day &  Time
 (Term 4) costs
Wednesdays only  $280 (8 weeks)
Fridays only 

$280(8 weeks)

Saturdays only 
No beginners - Age group divers only 

$ 210  (6 weeks)
Wednesday and Friday  $ 560
Wednesday and Saturday  $ 490
Friday and Saturday  $ 490
3 Days per week  $ 660

Fees  

Enrolment fees charged through tuition and usages of the gymnasium are modest and intended to cover lesson expenses. No commercial gain is achieved through these activities.  Fees can be paid via credit card or charged to your PLC Sydney account. 

Term 3 Training Schedules & TIMES for 2018

  • Wednesday 5.00 pm - 7.00 pm at Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre (transport available)
  • Friday 4.45 pm - 6.45 pm at Trinity Grammar School (Bus to take Divers to pool. Student pick up is from Trinity School)
  • Saturday 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm at Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre
  • Additional dry land sessions will be held in Thompson Hall
TRAINING Venues
  • Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre on Wednesday and Saturdays
  • Trinity Grammar College on Friday
  • PLC Sydney Thompson Hall for dry land sessions

DIVING TERM 4 2018

 

DATES

SYDNEY OLYMPIC PARK 
Aquatic Centre
TRINITY COLLEGE

Wed 17 Oct

5.00 pm - 7.00 pm 

 

Fri 19 Oct

 

 

4.45 - 6.45 pm

Sat 20 Oct

 

 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

 

Wed 24 Oct

 

NO TRAINING INVICTUS GAMES

 

Fri 26 Oct

 


4.45 pm - 6.45 pm

Sat 27 October   

 

2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

 

Wed 31 October  

 

5.00 pm - 7.00 pm 

 

Fri 2 Novermber

 

 

4.45 pm - 6.45 pm

Sat 3 November 

 

NO TRAINING - DUE TO METRO CHAMPIONSHIPS 

 

Wed 7 November

 

5.00 pm - 7.00 pm

 

Fri  9 November

 


4.45 pm - 6.45 pm

Sat 10 November 

 

2.00 pm - 4.00 pm 


Wed 14 November

 

5.00 pm - 7.00 pm 

 

Fri 16 November

 


4.45 pm - 6.45 pm

Sat 17 November

 

2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

Wed 21 November

 

5.00 pm - 7.00 pm

 

Fri 23 November

 

 

4.45 pm - 6.45 pm 

Sat 24 November

 

NO TRAINING

 

Wed 28 November  

 

5.00 pm - 7.00 pm

 

Fri 30 November

 

 

4.45 pm - 6.45 pm

Sat 1 December

2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

 

Wed 5 December 

 

5.00 pm - 7.00 pm

 

Fri 7 December 

 

 

4.45 pm - 6.45 pm 

Sat 8 December

 

2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

 

Wed 12 December 

5.00 pm - 7.00 pm

Contact

For more details about any of the information attached, please contact the Michelle Olsson, Diving Coordinator on P: 9704 5701 or M: 0427 108 140 or E: molsson@plc.nsw.edu.au 

2018 Diving Registration Form

Please select the day(s) and fill in the fields attached.

Student Details
PLC Sydney Student:* - required
Session attending
Lesson Attending
Permissions

Please note below if you give your permission for the College to use your daughter's image on PLC Sydney Diving Social media. 

Social Media Permission:* - required
Cost

Term Fees are as follows:

Wednesdays only - $280 (8 weeks)
Friday only - $280 (8 weeks)
Saturdays only No beginners - Age group divers only - $210 (6 weeks)
Wednesday and Friday - $560
Wednesday and Saturday - $490
Friday and Saturday - $490
3 days a week - $660

Parent/Guardian Details
Method of Payment

Please indicate how you wish to pay below. Payment for the Diving Term Enrolment fee can be made by either:

  • Direct Debit
  • Credit Card (Mastercard or Visa) with will incur a 1.5% surcharge, or
  • Charged to your PLC Sydney Account
Payment Method:* - required

Please follow the steps below for payment options 1 and 2 - direct debit and credit card. 

OPTION 1. Direct debit to PLC Sydney 

Account details are as follows:
BSB: 062-152
Account Number: 1000 1894
Bank: CBA Burwood
Account Name: Presbyterian Ladies College, Sydney. 
ReferencePlease enter:  your 'SURNAME' and 'DIVING/day' that you have selected as your reference, ie SURNAME/Diving/Tues morn

OPTION 2. Credit Card Payments

We accept Visa and Mastercard. NB Please note that credit card payments incur a 1.5% merchant fee.

Please fill in your credit card details below. 

Signature
Mandatory field(s) marked with *