2022

Date Event
Wednesday 26 January Australia Day Public Holiday
Thursday 27 January - Friday 28 January Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)
Monday 31 January Pre-K, Kindergarten - refer to Kindergarten staggered start times
Year 7, new Senior students (Years 8–11) and Boarders returnAll new Years 3–6 students - Registration Afternoon (from 1.45 pm)
Tuesday 1 February School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Service commences
Monday 21 March - Friday 25 March Year 12 Assessment Block
Monday 28 March - Thursday 31 March Year 11 Assessment Block
Thursday 7 April Term ends for all students
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Monday 18 April Easter Monday
Monday 25 April ANZAC Day

Date Event
Monday 26 April School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Service commences
Wednesday 4 May - Thursday 5 May Year 8 Exams
Tuesday 10 May - Thursday 12 May NAPLAN Exams Years 3, 5, 7 & 9
Monday 10 May - Tuesday 12 May Year 7 Exams
Thursday 10 June Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)
Sunday 13 June Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Thursday 24 June Term ends for all students

Date Event
Tuesday 19 July Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)
Wednesday 20 July School resumes for all students
Wednesday 20 July PLC Sydney Bus Service commences.
Friday 29 July Year 12 Study Day
Monday 1 August - Tuesday 16 August Year 12 HSC Trials
Tuesday 6 September Year 11 Study Day
Wednesday 7 September - Tuesday 20 September Year 11 Exams
Monday 12 September - Friday 16 September Year 8 Exams
Wednesday 14 September - Friday 16 September Year 7 Exams
Thursday 22 September Term ends for Pre-K to Year 12 students
Friday 23 September Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)

Date Event
Monday 3 October Labour Day Public Holiday
Monday 10 October Staff Professional Development Day (student free day Pre-K to Year 10)
Years 7-9 Cambridge Parent Information Evening
Year 12 2023 Futures Day
Tuesday 11 October School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Services commences
Year 12 2023 HSC Parent Information Evening
Tuesday 11 October - Friday 21 October Year 10 Exams
Thursday 13 October - Wednesday 26 October Year 9 Exams
Monday 5 December Year 12 (2023) Assessment Block starts
Thursday 8 December Last school day of term for all students from Pre-K to Year 6
Friday 9 December Year 12 (2023) Assessment Block ends
Friday 9 December Last day of classes for all students from Years 7 to 11.
PLC Sydney Bus Services ends for the term.
Monday 12 December Speech Day - all students and staff to attend

2023

Date Event
Thursday 26 January Australia Day Public Holiday
Friday 27 January - Monday 30 January Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)
Tuesday 31 January Pre-Kindergarten (staggered start times)
Kindergarten: Individual Student Conferences (scheduled appointment times)
Year 7, new Senior students (Years 8–11) and Boarders return. All new Years 3–6 students - Registration Afternoon (from 1.45 pm)
Wednesday 1 February School resumes for all other students
Kindergarten: Individual Student Conferences (scheduled appointment times)
PLC Sydney Bus Service commences
Thursday 2 February Kindergarten Lessons Begin
Wednesday 15 March - Monday 20 March NAPLAN Exams Years 3, 5, 7 & 9
Monday 20 March - Friday 24 March Year 12 Assessment Block
Friday 24 March - Wednesday 29 March Year 11 Assessment Block
Thursday 6 April Term ends for all students
Friday 7 April Good Friday
Monday 10 April Easter Monday

Date Event
Monday 24 April School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Service commences
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day
Wednesday 3 May - Thursday 4 May Year 8 Exams
Tuesday 9 May - Thursday 11 May Year 7 Exams
Friday 9 June Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)
Monday 12 June Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Friday 23 June Term ends for all students

Date Event
Monday 17 July Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)
Tuesday 18 July School resumes for all students
Tuesday 18 July PLC Sydney Bus Service commences
Friday 28 July Year 12 Study Day
Monday 31 July - Tuesday 15 August Year 12 HSC Trials
Tuesday 5 September Year 11 Study Day
Wednesday 6 September - Tuesday 19 September Year 11 Exams
Tuesday 12 September - Friday 15 September Year 8 Exams
Wednesday 13 September - Friday 15 September Year 7 Exams
Thursday 21 September Term ends for Pre-K to Year 12 students
Friday 22 September Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)

Date Event
Monday 2 October Labour Day Public Holiday
Monday 9 October Staff Professional Development Day (student free day Pre-K to Year 10)
Year 12 2023 Futures Day and Parent Information Evening
Tuesday 10 October School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Services commences
Tuesday 10 October - Friday 20 October Year 10 Exams
Thursday 12 October - Wednesday 25 October Year 9 Exams
Monday 27 November - Friday 1 December Year 12 (2024) Assessment Block
Friday 1 December Last school day of term for all students from Pre-K to Year 6
PLC Sydney Bus Services ends for the term
Monday 4 December Last day of classes for all students from Years 7 to 11
Tuesday 5 December Speech Day - all students and staff to attend

Next Up…

partnership
Adelaide Perry Gallery