College Council

The College Council is responsible for the overall governance of the College and setting the strategic direction to ensure the College continues its long standing tradition of academic excellence

Comprised of approximately 15 members, the College Council is a combined council for both PLC Sydney and PLC Armidale. Council members are drawn from the College community and beyond and offer a wealth of skills, qualifications and expertise to the College.


  • Mrs Leah Russell

Mrs Leah Russell is PLC Sydney's 11th Chairperson and the first woman elected. 

Mrs Russell is a Audit Partner with BDO. Previously she was a Partner of Crowe Horwath – a part of Findex. She has been a partner for over 12 years, and is responsible for audits of not for profits through to listed entities. Other roles that Mrs Russell has undertaken include being a Trustee of the NSW Presbyterian Property Trust, and three years as a College Council member for The Scots College.

Deputy Chairperson

  • Mrs Caron Balzer


  • Mrs Kylie Alcorn
  • Dr Jenny Brown
  • Mr Tim Catterall
  • Mr Matthew George
  • Mr Luke Hall
  • Mr Ray Khoury-Harb
  • Mr Adam Ladkins
  • Reverend Fiona May
  • Reverend David Seaman
  • Mr David Su
  • Dr Madeleine Turner
  • Mr Minh Vo
ChairWOMAn of the Trustees is also an ex officio member of College Council 
  • Ms Margaret Mackenzie