The Gold Duke of Edinburgh Award is the most demanding of all levels of the Awards Scheme. It's rewarding, but be prepared to challenge yourself!

The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award - Australia

...prepared to be challenged.…

The Duke of Ed Award is highly regarded by many universities and employers. It not only challenges you to acquire new skills, but you will also experience adventure.

When girls reaches Year 9, they are eligible to join The Duke of Ed Award. A self-development program for all young people, the 'The Duke of Ed Award' encourages goal-setting and achievement at a level appropriate for each individual. Students choose from a wide range of activities that suit their particular interests and abilities.

There are three award levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. Within each level, students must select and undertake activities that fit the purpose of each of all the four sections of the award i.e Adventurous Journey, Skill, Service and Physical Recreation.

Students are responsible for organising the Skill, Service and Physical Recreation components of their Award. The Adventurous Journeys i.e expeditions, are organised through PLC Sydney.

The award is fun, the activities you chose reflect your interests and passions, so enjoy the challenge!

Challenge yourself by undertaking The Duke of Ed Award.

01 / 05

The aim of education is to impel people into value forming experiences… an enterprising curiosity, an undefeatable spirit, tenacity in pursuit… and above all, compassion.

Dr Kurt Hahn