Section Menu

2022 Term Dates

Please see below for the 2022 Term dates. Visit the PLC Sydney PLACES Calendar for the full College Calendar.

Term 1, 2022  
Australia Day Public Holiday Wednesday 26 January
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day) Thursday 27 January - Friday 28 January
  • Pre-K, Kindergarten - refer to Kindergarten staggered start times
  • Year 7, new Senior students (Years 8–11) and Boarders return
  • All new Years 36 students - Registration Afternoon (from 1.45 pm)  
Monday 31 January
School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Service commences
Tuesday 1 February
 Year 12 Assessment Block   Monday 21 March - Friday 25 March
 Year 11 Assessment Block Friday 25 March - Wednesday 30 March
 Term ends for all students Thursday 7 April
 Good Friday Friday 15 April
 Easter Monday Monday 18 April
ANZAC Day   Monday 25 April
Term 2, 2022  
School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Service commences
Tuesday 26 April
Year 8 Exams Wednesday 4 May - Thursday 5 May 
NAPLAN Exams Years 3, 5, 7 & 9 Tuesday 10 May - Thursday 12 May
Year 7 Exams Monday 10 May - Tuesday 12 May
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day) Friday 10 June
Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Monday 13 June
Term ends for all students
Friday 24 June
Term 3, 2022  
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day) Tuesday 19 July
School resumes for all students
Wednesday 20 July
PLC Sydney Bus Service commences Wednesday 20 July
Year 12 Study Day Friday 29 July
Year 12 HSC Trials  Monday 1 August -  Tuesday 16 August 
Year 11 Study Day Tuesday 6 September
Year 11 Exams Wednesday 7 September - Tuesday 20 September
Year 8 Exams  Monday 13 September - Friday 16 September
Year 7 Exams Wednesday 14 September - Friday 16 September
Term ends for Pre-K to Year 12 students Thursday 22 September
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day) Friday 23 September
Term 4, 2022  
Labour Day Public Holiday
Monday 3 October

Staff Professional Development Day (student free day Pre-K to Year 10)
Year 12 2023 Futures Day and Parent Information Evening

Monday 10 October
School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Services commences
Tuesday 11 October
Year 10 Exams  Tuesday 11 October - Friday 21 October
Year 9 Exams Thursday 13 October - Wednesday 26 October
Year 12 (2023) Assessment Block starts Monday 5 December
Last school day of term for all students from Pre-K to Year 6
PLC Sydney Bus Services ends for the term
Thursday 8 December
Year 12 (2023) Assessment Block ends Friday 9 December
Last day of classes for all students from Years 7 to 11 Friday 9 December
Staff Professional Development Day (student free)   Monday 12 December 
Speech Day - all students and staff to attend Tuesday 13 December