HSC Drama students create exemplary work


Image 1: HSC Drama group. Image 2: Tina Kartsounis. Image 3: Annelise McCarthy

OnStage Nominations

The 2016 HSC Drama cohort created some of the most engaging, provocative work ever produced at PLC Sydney. The Group Performances explored topics such as early onset dementia, the limitations of DOCS in keeping children safe and forced political amalgamation. Individual Performances covered classical work such as The Glass Menagerie and Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead as well as more contemporary pieces including The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time.

Two students have been nominated for OnStage, an exhibition of the top performing students in NSW. This is a huge honour and a testament to their hard work and dedication:

  • Annelise McCarthy, Clear Glass Marbles
  • Tina Kartsounis, Picasso’s Wife

We are very proud of all Drama students who completed the rigorous BOSTES course. They have strengthened their ability to take creative risks, collaborate generously and communicate important issues using innovative practices.

Ms Joanna Maxwell
Head of Drama

Also in Important Information for Parents & Students

A huge thank you to the P & F
For the past few years the P & F has been supporting the learning of the College in wonderful ways.
Read more
HSC students nominated for ARTEXPRESS
Congratulations to our Visual Arts students on their nominations for ARTEXPRESS 2017.
Read more
HSC Design works nominated
Congratulations to our HSC students on their nominations for Shape 2016 and selection into the Texile exhibition.
Read more
PLC Sydney shines at Young Scientist Awards
PLC Sydney are excited to announce some outstanding results from the 2016 STANSW Young Scientist Awards.
Read more
Changes to Drama Co-Curricular opportunities
Our goal is to offer opportunities to reach more students who are passionate about making and performing Drama.
Read more
Bond University Scholarships
Congratulations to Emily Ryan and Vivian Zhu who have received the prestigious Collegiate Excellence Award.
Read more