NSW Diving Awards Night

Images (from left): Divers of the Year Elizabeth Macarounas (Year 12),  Lauren Flint (Year 7) and Emily Webb (Year 5).

PLC Sydney was well represented in the 2015-16 NSW Diving Awards Night held at Sydney Olympic Park on Saturday 15 October 2016. Awards were selected from a culmination of the Divers' annual results. Amongst our Divers were a number of outstanding achievements, highlighted below.

  • Amy Somboli (Year 3) 2nd in U 11 Years.
  • Emily Webb (Year 5) 1st in 11 Years, 11 Years Diver of the Year.
  • Gabrielle O’Dea (Year 6) 2nd in School Pathways
  • Milla Karam (Year 7) 2nd in 12-13 Years.
  • Lauren Flint (Year 7) 2nd in Elite Junior C and Diver of the Year.
  • Elizabeth Macarounas (Year 12) 16-18 Years Diver of the Year.
  • Kevin Chevez (PLC Sydney Coach) Open Men's Diver of the Year.

Congratulations Divers!


Cricket NSW T20 Blast School Cup
Congratulations to our Years 7 and 8 Cricketers who won our region's competition of the T20 Blast School Cup.
Read more
NSW Athletics Championships
Congratulations to PLC Sydney athletes who recently competed at State Championships.
Read more
Gymnastics State Championships
Congratulations to our Artistic and Rhythmic Gymnasts who competed at State with fantastic results.
Read more
Festival of Speech Success
Congratulations to our Speech students who put on a stellar performance at the AHIGS Festival of Speech.
Read more
Music students receive diplomas
Congratulations to PLC Sydney piano students who achieved a diploma in recent AMEB examinations.
Read more