2016 Senior School Captains announced


On Tuesday 7 June, the 2017 Senior School Captains were announced at a special assembly.

Congratulations go the following girls who have been elected by staff and students to be part of the Student Leadership team then selected in a job interview scenario for the following roles:

  • School Captain: Sandra Magro
  • Vice Captains: Sophia Bechara and Laura Sweeting
  • Senior Prefect: Vanessa Lubrano

The students will commence their roles in Term 4, 2016. We wish them all the best in carrying out their duties.


We are very proud of our new captains and look forward to the next round of voting and decision-making when the Boarding Captain, Prefects and House Captains are elected/selected.

Left: Dr Paul Burgis watching on as 2016 Captain, Lucy Rowse, congratulates 2017 Captain, Sandra Magro.

Right (from right): Current and future school leaders Mia Evans, Laura Sweeting, Sophia Bechara, Lauren Shouldice, Lucy Rowse, Sandra Magro, Vanessa Lubrano, Beatrice Hobson and Philippa Lam


Breathtaking performances by Speech students
On Wednesday 8 June 2016, a captive audience was treated to word artistry from students in Years 7 – 9.
Read more
North West Equestrian Expo
Two of our Boarders, Holly Finlay and Anna Dowling, represented PLC Sydney at the North West Equestrian Expo.
Read more
NSWCIS football team
Congratulations to Abigail Stevanovic who has been selected in the NSWCIS Football team.
Read more
NSWCIS hockey team
Congratulations to Litiana Field who has been selected in the NSWCIS hockey team.
Read more