Section Menu

PLC Sydney Regatta 2017

The much anticipated PLC Sydney and The Kings School Regatta was held at the Sydney International Regatta Centre on Saturday 18 February 2017. This is one of the biggest events on the PLC Sydney Rowing calendar where the whole rowing community gets involved. Students had a great day with lots of exciting and close races and many of our PLC Sydney crews on the podium. Dr Burgis and Mrs Chiba were very proud to be there to present the girls with their medals. Congratulations to all on a fabulous day.


Highlights are as follows:


  • Year 8 Double Scull
    Sara Fahey and Alexandra Vaughan - 1st
    Madeleine Panos and Georgie Whitford - 2nd

  • Year 8 Single Scull
    Madeleine Hardy - 1st
    Annabelle Englert - 2nd
    Cate Brady - 3rd

  • Year 10 Double Scull
    Olivia Leckie and Zara-Rose Santos - 2nd

  • Year 10 Coxed Quad Scull
    Para Crew: Ishani Roy, Lauren Webber, Ruby Sutherland, Bronte Marshall and Jacqueline Divis (cox) - 3rd

  • Para 1000m Single Scull
    Lauren Webber (Year 11) - 1st
    Ruby Sutherland (Year 11) - 2nd
    Bronte Marshall (Year 12) - 3rd
  • Para 500m Single Scull
    Eleanor Taylor (Year 10) - 1st

  • Year 8 Coxed Quad
    Division 2: Amelie Larsen, Angela Rofail, Myeisha Taylor, Charlotte Guest and J Boyd (cox) - 3rd
    Division 3: Alexandra Reed, Monique Saad, Emma O’Dea, Ashley Hovilai and Isabella Cordaro (cox) - 1st
    Division 5: Heidi Osborn, Claudia Thompson, Isabelle Sheldrick, Bianca Haron and Sophie Rollason (cox) - 1st
    Division 6: Ellena Polly, Summer Wanless, Paris Tomaras, Eva Hopwood and Jade Lim (cox) - 1st

  • Schoolgirl Single Scull
    Lexe Meyer (Year 12) - 2nd
    Isabella Dorigo (Year 12) - 3rd

 Thank you to our rowing parents and our rowing parent support group, in particular, Kate Holliday and Kate Meye (Presidents). The support and encouragement we received helped make this year’s regatta a huge success!