Section Menu

Installation of 2017 Junior School Leaders

news-junior-school-installation-thThe 2017 Junior School Leaders were inducted at a special Service of Installation yesterday, Wednesday 15 February. We were delighted to welcome the Chairman of PLC Sydney College Council, Dr David Lim and PLC Sydney Principal, Dr Burgis, along with family and friends. During this service, the Captains were presented with their badge of office by the 2017 Senior School Prefects. All Year 6 students were acknowledged as leaders of the Junior School.

A key feature of PLC Sydney Junior School’s success is the active involvement of students in the life of the school. They run assemblies each week, lead the Peer Support Program, organise House events and activities and attend important functions. We have great faith in the Year 6 leaders and know that they will be excellent role models and ambassadors for the College.

Congratulations to the 2017 Junior School leaders and we wish them every success in the year ahead.  

2017 Junior School LEADERS

  • SCHOOL Captain Raehana Taoube and Vice-Captain Eujiny Cho
  • MUSIC Captain Madeline Chang and Vice-Captain Dominique De Souza
  • CHESS Captain Olivia Stavrakis and Vice-Captain Olivia Thompson    
  • SPORT Captain Abby Alleyn and Vice-Captain Luca MacKinnon 
  • DEBATING Captain Billie Ronis and Vice-Captain Selena Read
  • COMMUNITY Captain Erin Ritchie and Vice-Captain Sienna Haigh
  • SPEECH Captain Annabelle Yazbek and Vice-Captain Seanna Beverley-Smith
  • ANDERSON HOUSE Captain Tiana Constantinou and  Vice-Captain Sophie Higgs
  • FERGUSON HOUSE Captain Coco Fuggersberger and Vice-Captain Sophie Griffiths
  • HARPER HOUSE Captain Christina Cusumano and Vice-Captain Miranda Raguz
  • KINROSS HOUSE Captain Mia Travers and Vice-Captain Olivia Sader
  • PICKARD HOUSE Captain Emily Webb and Vice-Captain Kiaan Harb              
  • WILKIE HOUSE Captain Kathryn Farah and Vice-Captain Caitlin Oeser
Image (from left): Dr Burgis, Mrs Watters, Eujiny Cho, Raehana Taoube, Mrs Smyth and Dr Lim.