2018 Adelaide Perry Prize Finalists Announced

This year PLC Sydney’s annual Adelaide Perry Prize for Drawing received close to 500 entries from artists across Australia. Judge, Ms Anne Ryan, Curator Australian Art, Art Gallery of New South Wales, visited the Gallery in January and made a selection of 44 finalists. The finalists are listed below.

PLC Sydney congratulates this year’s shortlisted artists:  

Tim Allen, Tony Ameneiro, Andrew Antoniou, Carol Archer, Stephen Bird, John Bokor, Nicola Bolton, Chris Bond, Damian Broomhead, Tom Carment, Michelle Cawthorn, Serena Christie, Adam Cusack, Dagmar Cyrulla, Amy Dynan, Helen Eager, Robert Ewing, David Fairbairn, Garry Foye, Todd Fuller, Jane Grealy, Nicci Haynes, Paul Heppell, Kendal Heyes, Eamonn Jackson, Melody Jones, Krystyna Katsouri, Jennifer Keeler-Milne, Matthew Kentmann, Martin King, Ceara Metlikovec, Damian Moss, Catherine O'Donnell, Becc Ország, Claire Primrose, Evan Salmon, Andrew Seward, Peter Sharp, Mike Staniford, Kylie Stillman, Craig Waddell, Anna Warren, Stuart Watters and Peter Wegner.


camera-icon Nicola Bolton, The Cottage Gate, 2017.  Graphite on paper. Finalist 2018.

At the end of February, Ms Ryan returns to Adelaide Perry Gallery to view the selection once more and decide upon the winner of the $25 000 acquisitive award.

The official opening of the Adelaide Perry Prize Exhibition of Finalists 2018 will be held at 7.00 pm Friday 2 March at PLC Sydney’s Adelaide Perry Gallery, Corner Hennessy and College Streets, Croydon.

Exhibition continues 3-29 March weekdays 8.30 am - 4.00 pm and Saturdays 11.00 am - 4.00 pm.

At the close of the exhibition a people’s choice award of $2 000 will be awarded to the finalist’s work voted favourite by Gallery visitors. Voting slips are available at the Gallery.