Section Menu

2017 Term Dates


Term 1, 2017  
Australia Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 January
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day) Friday 27 January
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)  Monday 30 January
Pre-K, Kindergarten, Year 7, new Senior students (Years 8 -11) and Boarders return
All new Years 3 - 6 students
- Registration Afternoon (from 1.45 pm)
Tuesday 31 January
School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Service commences
Wednesday 1 February
 Year 12 Assessment Block  Monday 20 March - Wednesday 22 March
 Year 11 Assessment Block Monday 27 March - Thursday 30 March
Term end for all students  Friday 7 April
 Good Friday Friday 14 April
 Easter Monday Monday 17 April
Term 2, 2017  
School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Service commences
Monday 24 April
Anzac Day Public Holiday Tuesday 25 April
NAPLAN Exams Years 3, 5, 7 & 9 Tuesday 9 May - Thursday 11 May 
Year 7 Exams Tuesday 9 May - Thursday 11 may
Year 8 Exams  Tuesday 16 May - Wednesday 17 May
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day) Friday 9 June
Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Monday 12 June
Term ends for all students
Friday 23 June
Term 3, 2017  
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day) Monday 17 July
School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Service commences
Tuesday 18 July
Year 12 Study Day  Friday 28 July
Year 12 HSC Trials  Monday 31 July - Monday 14 August 
Year 11 Study Day Tuesday 5 September
Year 11 Exams Wednesday 6 September - Thursday 21 September
Year 8 Exams  Wednesday 13 September - Thursday 21 September
Year 7 Exams Friday 15 September - Thursday 21 September
Term ends Years Pre-K - 12
Thursday 21 September

Year 7 - IT Day (Not Boarders)
Years 9, 10 & 11 - Recital Day (Music students only - Not Boarders)
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)

Friday 22 September
Term 4, 2017  
Labour Day Public Holiday
Monday 2 October

Staff Professional Development Day (student free day Pre-K to Year 10)
Year 12 (2018) Preparation Day and Parent Information Evening

Monday 9 October
School resumes for all students
PLC Sydney Bus Services commences
Tuesday 10 October
Year 10 Exams  Tuesday 11- October - Friday 20 October
Year 9 Exams Monday 16 October - Thursday 26 October  
Last school day of term for all students from Pre-K to Year 12
Friday 1 December
Speech Day - all students and staff to attend
Monday 4 December
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day) Tuesday 5 December
Staff Professional Development Day (student free day)   Wednesday 6 December