Current Issue
FORTNIGHTLY NEWSLETTER OF PRESBYTERIAN LADIES' COLLEGE, SYDNEY Thursday 21 August 2014

International Maths Conference News

Double success in Sleek Geeks prize

Laughter and learning during Science Week

2014 Pet Show

Artexpression

Parent Survey Results

Music Notes

Legacy Public Speaking Competition

Sports Success and Update

Chemistry students visit Macquarie University

NAIDOC at PLC Sydney

Archdale Debating

Japanese comes alive!

Technology: taking responsibility

What happened at the Foundation meeting?

Visit by children's author R A Spratt

RSS Feed

Future Dates

Thursday 21 August
Years 7–11 PLC Speaking Finals

Friday 22 August
IGSSA Athletics – Year 8 attending as spectators
Year 9 Incursion – Contemporary Dance

Tuesday 26 August
Snowsports – State Championships
Senior School Photo Day 2
China Tour Parent Information Evening
Ancient History Tour Preparation Meeting

Wednesday 27 August
Year 8 Science Excursion
Junior School Auxiliary Meeting

Thursday 28 August
Junior School Fathers’ Day Breakfast
Movie Night – East Timor Fundraising
Chamber Music Concert

Friday 29 August
Senior School Service Day – Pet Show/House Day
Head Space Suicide Workshop

Monday 1 September
HSC Drama Showcase Evening
P & F Meeting

Tuesday 2 September
Junior School Sport & Co-curricular Photos
Year 11 Study Day
Ex-Student’s Union Meeting

Wednesday 3 September
Year 10 Ryda Driver Program

Thursday 4 September
Year 2 Camp
Literary Tour Talk

Friday 5 September
Year 11 Exams Commence
Year 8 Latin Camp Departs